He fellow users,
I just got the io instruments Kalyke and wanted to put it in my rack, I have the tip-top audio power supply with two ribbon cables. But when I plug in the Kalyke all the other modules don't get any power, except for the Kalyke and the other way around. So what's the problem here? I am quite new in to eurorack, so maybe this seems like a really dumb question, but I would cheer for an answer /solving

Hello @Homunkulus,

The first thing I would do is double-check that all power connections in the system are attached securely (no loose connections between each module and its power cable, each power cable's connection to the power supply ribbons, the ribbon cables' connections to the power supply, and the external power connection to the power supply) and oriented the correct way at those connections (if the ribbons don't have shrouded headers, then make sure that the red stripe is on the same side as -12V).