ModularGrid Rack

Hello new community! I'm returning to music creation and synthesis after many, many years away. I'm excited to see the growth in the modular world. I'm not new to hardware synthesizers, but I am new to Eurorack, so I would like to welcome any guidance you may offer.
I enjoy the music of Kraftwerk, Brian Eno, Cabaret Voltaire, Underworld, Aphex Twin, Throbbing Gristle, Depeche Mode, Tangerine Dream, Autechre, and everything in between, so I'm looking for a wide palette of sounds. I'm planning to build this 6U-9U rack in stages over the course of a year or two. I sold all of my old synths years ago, but recently picked up a Moog DFAM, Arturia Keystep, Behringer Crave (Mother-32 clone), and I'm adding a Beatstep Pro. It might be fun to play live gigs eventually, but I'm more interested in creating for myself and a few close friends. I don't really enjoy making music via software.
I'm sure I am missing some important utility modules here, or maybe I have picked out some redundant modules? Please offer your wisdom.
Thanks so much. I look forward to participating here in the future as I gain some knowledge to pay forward.

Before commenting, I have a question. How does ease-of-use come into play when you're using stand-alone equipment? Some modules require a lot of diving into the manual and committing to memory all of the functionality and semi-secret button pushes and combinations to get full use out of a module. While a single module isn't too bad to learn... it's a bit of a challenge to commit an entire rack of modules to memory without spending a lot of time with them. The Mutable Instruments stuff definitely falls into this category: multiple modes that are only accessible by knowing how to get to them ahead of time. I'm not saying this is good or bad... it's just a matter of personal preference. My preference is one knob per function unless the module is really worth my time... again... my preference.