Edit: The FM Ogre is covered up because bugs. But trust me it's there.

Hello all. I've revised my build since I last sought advice, and I have several questions. Also I'm looking for any general advice from experienced builders. This is my first (goal) build and plan to actually start it soon. Please guide or correct my thoughts and provide any input that might help! My background is that I am someone who has played with this stuff in software for at least 10 years, but got my first taste with the Neutron about a year ago (and have a list of limitations I frequently run into when using it, especially lack of attenuverters, triggerable EGs, lack of end of cycle triggers on EGs, and needing a third oscillator). I also own a handful of volcas but using a bunch of separate sequencers at once is unmanageable and my musical ideas tend to come in phrases of at least 2 bars in 16th notes or 16th note triplets. FWIW all the spontaneity and live recording functions of the Volca line are sucked dry as soon as you want a sequence longer than 16 steps. I also have played the cello and bass guitar from a young age so I'm not intimidated by music theory and like to have chord progression stuff possible in my workflow. In addition I'm very curious about plugging my bass and cello w/pickup into a modular synth. I studied physics and love learning about how instruments work and how to imitate them. At the same time purely electronic and imaginary sounds are amazing and I want to explore both at the same time. So here goes: