Hi gals and guys!!
My name is Jorge and I'm a professional bass player, about to take the plunge into Eurorack. You are all culpable also!! :D

I'm planning my first case and started with the idea of getting the Make Noise CV Bus Case, and actually the Shared System as an inspiration, but I want to base it off, as much as I can, Instruo's modules.
But after talking with a friend and listening to his advice, I think I'm more leaning to have a case with 2U rows and the central 1U row to setup like a "HUB" for typical useful stuff, as a Mult, Mixer, Output, etc. for example, instead of the actually MN one.
What would you consider in that central strip, if you were thinking about such solution? I'm searching for inspiration!!
This is my "in progress" case: ModularGrid Rack

Thanks for all your input!!

Jorge

I'd have to say that you've already managed to paint yourself into a corner. Even if you piled utility module after utility module into that tile row, you'd STILL be screwed. Don't rely on that space to hold ALL of the various utility modules that this build is demanding already...because it can't. Honestly, go back to the 3 row version...you can cram more function into a 3U row than a 1U one. Tiles are really more like "convenience" devices...they're nice, but they're also not a real replacement for fullsized modules, except for basic functions.

Also, modulation sources...well, there's a Maths and a Stages. That's a good START, but if you look at how much modulation the rest of the build really needs to make it do what it can do, you're not even close. Either add more modulation, or back down on the "Sexy" modules.