Hello,
So the last past days I've been checking so many youtube channels and on this site here and soaked so many information's that I feel almost drained. This world is very overwhelming. But also very very exciting.

So I have a few questions as I'm a total noob and I wouldn't call myself musician.

I want to build a rack that allows some kinda fun on it's own but also works with Pocket Operators and outside things. I do a little bit music with a friend and we have a few PO's and a Korg Monotron. I wanted to buy a Kastle from Bastl but then I decided to keep that money and first check this world out. I love exploring sounds, noisey or dance able.

So this rack might be super random. ModularGrid Rack
My targets are:

Low Cost and if possible DIY.
I wanna learn to solder.
I want it to be fun on it's own but also kinda working with the Operators.

So I'm planning to get a Uzeus and build a rack.
Are these 3 first moduls making any sense?

I'm super intrested in getting the Turing Machine and the Volts and the Radio Music Modul and build it myself.

Behind the Radio Music Modul are things I would love to get but maybe not at the beginning.

So thank you for your inputs. Any help is very much appreciated.

I'm also a beginner, so take my suggestions for what they're worth. I'm not even sure why I'm responding. I guess when I start thinking about something it's hard for me to stop. I saw your post and started thinking about it, so you might as well see the results of my thought, so here are a few observations:

1. You have more than half the rack devoted to sequencing, with nothing to sequence except the Pico VCO, and maybe the Radio Music.
  2. The Doepfer a161 is an expander for the a160, and doesn't do anything by itself. The a160 is a clock divider, and needs a clock signal to divide.
  3. You have an a143-9 quadrature LFO. I'm not sure how important the quadrature outputs are to you, but I'd consider something with more LFOs per hp.