Hi, I am new to modular synths and trying to build my first one.
Since my synths follow the “east coast” model (vco, filter, eg, vca), I’d like to attempt a different approach, adding 2 VCOs, one LPG, some wave shaping and modulations and an EQ to experiment with white noise (I have seen it on internet and sounds cool).
Clock and sequences are all handled via midi, so I can integrate the synth in my setup (Behringer crave, nord rack 2x, volca beats and bass).
Also I have only 60hp to start with, but I will build another 60hp case for future expansions, so maybe I should avoid large modules (just a thought)
Any suggestion? Does the rack I have put together make sense?

Thanks a lot for your help
Love
F
EDIT: added a complex vco (feedback two59) and removed the doepfer and the EQ. Not sure it works better? I also have 4hp free...any idea please, I am not sure I know what I am doing

Well I managed to significantly increase the price, but from what you've said you want I'd start with the below:

ModularGrid Rack

Quick notes:
1) I personally wouldn't want a system, small or not, without a Maths or similar function generator. It does too much, mixing, modulation, attenuation, subharmonic generation, etc. There are a lot of days where it's my favorite module.
2) Disting is a great swiss army knife in a small rack and will help you understand what you want in that second rack while adding lots more range to this one.
3) FX Aid is one of the top FX modules with a bit of a community around it, for 1 HP more than the Pico FX which is a lot more limited.
4) Links can work here as your mult (not sure that's needed though?) and also as two different mixers for both audio and CV.
5) I'm not super familiar with Sinc Bucina but NE make good stuff and I think this fits your criteria in less HP than Doepfer.

Thanks for replying.
There are tons of alternatives out there, sometimes you don’t know these exist (that’s why forums are great I suppose)