Hi All,

any and all comments welcome :)

Under normal circumstances I play a few medium sized techno/electronic gigs per year, but have no real ambitions about this. The music comes first.

I currently use my Moog family (M32, DFAM & Subharmonicon), a Maschine Mk3, a couple small control keyboards and an 8-track external mixer. All clocked and controlled through my DAW, which i also sometimes use for extra spice. I want to minimize the use of the DAW in the future though, I don't want to be seen as another launchpad tapper. Live playing should always have an element of risk.

The main goal of the rig is to add mid-high range percussive elements and modulation to the Moogs.

I'm a total noob to modular, as you can well see from the rig :), so are there unnecessary elements in it? Am i missing something totally vital?

Thank you for all feedback in advance!

-Phat-

probably don't need the quantizer - all the 3 methods you have of generating pitch are already quantized

do you need 3 ways of playing?

the midi module - lots of people on here saying it's a pain to get working - look for something else with better user reviews - Mutant Brain perhaps if you can find one

swap the xoh for the alm version - 2hp!!!

do you really need an auto tuner - it will only work for 2 modules - probably better to get an actual tuner (pedal or app) and learn to use that!

get stackcables or headphone splitters instead of the mult

the amplifier seems redundant - veils has plenty of gain (over 20db)

the delay is massive in this size case - maybe look at a fx aid xl? more options, much smaller!!

with the extra space freed up I would look at getting rid of the pico modules - and replacing with at least a decent sized filter

"some of the best base-level info to remember can be found in Jim's sigfile" @Lugia

Utility modules are the dull polish that makes the shiny modules actually shine!!!

sound sources < sound modifiers < modulation sources < utilities

Hi,