I'm very new to this and learning so much every day (as long as I can fit it into my brain and get over the hurdles, self imposed or otherwise). Am I on the right track? What would you suggest exploring for the third row or doing differently?

I should add that I have other gear outside of this including a beat step pro, mother-32 and a system-1m, but I like this rack to be stand alone for now. I might start sending cv to it from an elektron analog 4 or rytm.

State of Affairs

I hate to be that broken tape, but you have no VCAs here. Warps could be used as one but that's a terrible waste of a Warps. How do you plan to create sounds that has beginnings and ends, as opposed to those that play infinitely; how do you strum your synth like an instrument; where are you patching those four envelope generators to? If you don't have an answer to these questions, it means you need a VCA (i.e. a voltage controlled volume knob).

Thanks for the hard truths, atrostor. Maths has two VCAs in the center, but you think I need something dedicated and I can't argue against that. What's your recommendation on a specific module or modules to fill that role?

Thanks for the hard truths, atrostor. Maths has two VCAs in the center, but you think I need something dedicated and I can't argue against that. What's your recommendation on a specific module or modules to fill that role?
-- Gerromie

No--Maths is a Function/Envelope generator--you patch this TO a VCA to create an amplitude for your oscillator/sound source that is activated when Maths is pinged/gated/triggered.

Maths has attenuverters in the center, not VCAs. I'd suggest skipping the shelves for now and getting something like a Linix or veils. You seem to be missing sound sources. Only 1 vco and a sampler basically.

How are going to mix your... um... 5 different sound sources?
Or do you plan to use them strictly one at a time ;-?

Right now, I am mainly using it for singular operations as I attempt to learn about modular.