Hey you Moduleheads,

I am mainly a pianist with a strong addiction to experimental music.
In my head there is this strange idea of playing a piano concert, where I modulate the original sound of the piano into some electronic devices that will respond and interact with my playing. Further I wanted the option to add some drone sounds or sequenced patterns, and finally some drums, can be triggered with my piano playing or a predefined beats.
So this is the basic setup I almost finished, so I am just a day or so before testing this beast.

The piano sound will go into the Ears and then splitted clean into the mixer and into the Clouds. The Mother will provide the clock for the trigger module that can play the drum sounds, trigger the Peaks or the Clouds. The Mother Sequencer and VCO can provide a basic drone sound or basslines. Or it can be used to control the Clouds.
There are the basic scenarios I tried to cover.

I am open for comments. What can I do better? Am I missing something? Are there options I am currently not thinking about? Is the answer always 42?

Best,
TheMM

Hi. I see two basic strategies: 1. processing of piano sound, 2. deriving cv from your playing the piano to control modules.
The Clouds sure is a great choice for both. One feature I would definitely want in there is a pitch to voltage converter. Plus more more ways to get cv out your piano. Maybe from the pedal?
Curious what you come up with in the way of processed piano!

1. processing of piano sound, 2. deriving cv from your playing the piano to control modules.

Yes, these are the two current options I have in mind.

One feature I would definitely want in there is a pitch to voltage converter.

Looks promising. Are there other pitch to voltage converters that are not so exotic? The RS-35 seems not to be easily available...

Plus more more ways to get cv out your piano. Maybe from the pedal?