this user has left ModularGrid

Fun experiment step by step for total beginners like myself:

Hi Sacguy71,

Nice that you made a tutorial video for modular beginners. It makes hopefully beginners curious enough to get started themselves too!

It's good to hear you are having a clock coming on your way, you really need that! :-)

Thank you very much for sharing this and kind regards, Garfield.

For review reports of Eurorack modules, please refer to https://garfieldmodular.net/ for PDF formatted downloads

Thank you, Garfield,

I love teaching and while I am a beginner, can share my experiences and patch tips. Yeah, I bought a clock and sequential switch on Halloween sale this week plus more patch cables and knurlies to make swapping modules easier between setups. Looking forward to put Pamela to a full workout and Doepfer sequential switch once they arrive this week with Plaits and Plonk. I want Rings but not enough space so probably in future along with a sequencer.

Hi Sacguy71,

Such a coincidence, the Rings (Mutable Instruments) is very high on my wish list too :-) I want to check if I can give that one to myself as a Christmas gift ;-) But... same issue as you are facing... I don't have much HP space either, just bought a quite big rack and then, at least from a planning point of view, already full. I might need to reshuffle here and there a bit with what's more important and do the Rings before another planned module... sigh... choices, choices, choices ;-)

Kind regards, Garfield.

For review reports of Eurorack modules, please refer to https://garfieldmodular.net/ for PDF formatted downloads

Thanks Garfield,