Hi folks, I am near completion of my modular system and am a bit stuck on what to fill the last 8hp with that would benefit the system rather than clutter it, ideally a single 8hp, though I'm open to alternatives.

ModularGrid Rack

The system is built to have two voices, one for melodies another for bass and QOP providing drums. Musical styles would cover electronica, techno, down tempo/chill and a dabble in ambient.
I would love to hear your suggestions on what to add to compliment the system. Another oscillator is a possibility, though two voices should suffice. I guess, I'm looking for something to add variation, or modulation or something extra to keep the system fun and playable with an element of unpredictability. As I'm quite new to modular, some advanced ideas could be what's needed, I am open to your suggestions.
Thanks for stopping by and your opinions are appreciated.

🙌🏼

Note : I am willing to take out the Pique and use the second ADSR of the B140 to expand that space to 12HP if necessary. But everything else stays. 😌

maybe you could benefit for a FX Aid

https://www.facebook.com/BrokenFormAudio

Got a Mantis Case and a Grandterminal+expander for sale,PM Me

ornament and crime might give you some good bang for the buck with that remaining 8HP
https://www.modulargrid.net/e/after-later-audio-uo-c-black-gold-panel

JB

How are you mixing all of this? How will you be modulating all of this? How will you be utilizing all those Midi inputs?

Noise, mixers (as xnax mentioned above), quantizer, attenuverters???

Both filters in your set-up are low-pass only. So you're pretty limited there.

Also, is this a dream build or do you already have all of these modules? Clouds isn't in production anymore. You can buy a new clone of Clouds or hope for someone willing to sell the original (not cheap).

maybe you could benefit for a FX Aid
-- Broken-Form