Plaits and Crave just arrived last week, and here is my first patch exploration.

I am new to video creation and would be grateful for any synth video recording tips or tricks from more seasoned wigglers. I have checked out Bo Beats excellent video on the issue, but would appreciate any other suggestions.

Many thanks for listening!

My other YouTube channel:

nice enough...
some possible tips:
use a tripod - wobbly hand held camera in 1st video
frame what you are filming better - there's a lot of dead screen in the first video
edit video to remove silence at end (maybe not all but in the second video there was quite a lot) or use more delay/reverb tails
use modulation sources/vcas/etc etc so you don't film your hands and/or film something else
don't do free advertising for racists/misogynists etc

the first 3 I think are pretty important, the rest are just taste and/or ethics - and obviously don't really count if you are demoing stuff - but then I'd like voice-over too - here I'm adjusting the XYZ knob to do ABC to the sound etc

"some of the best base-level info to remember can be found in Jim's sigfile" @Lugia

Utility modules are the dull polish that makes the shiny modules actually shine!!!

sound sources < sound modifiers < modulation sources < utilities

Thanks for those tips, Jim. I appreciate you checking out the tracks and giving your honest feedback. I am just dipping my toes into the video world, and have a new found appreciation for the effort people put into their videos.

No problem - I'm glad you appreciate my thoughts!

as for video - you can check out mine here: https://www.instagram.com/jimhowell1970/

not that they're anything like modular synth demo videos... but they are created (mostly) using a modular!

"some of the best base-level info to remember can be found in Jim's sigfile" @Lugia

Utility modules are the dull polish that makes the shiny modules actually shine!!!