ModularGrid Rack

Can everyone roast my rack? Jokes aside I'm looking for some advice. This is the first Eurorack case I'm building for myself for Songwriting/recording and Sound Design. Right now I own a DFAM, Subharmonicon, a few volcas and a bunch of Mutable Instruments modules and I'm ready to go deeper into modular. Please advise!! Thanks!!!

I'm no expert as I have only been doing the modular thing for a few years, but I would say it needs more VCAs.

Yes, absolutely. You have a lot of sound sources but what are you going to do with them? I don't know what those Moogs are capable of, but vcas are always good. Mixers, lfos, envelopes,... And watch out with the 2hp modules - they are extremely small! I have one module with such a small knob and it's very difficult to use. And on mine, there's plenty of space around it! You have two next to each other...

Modular playlist on SoundCloud

I would lose one or two of the sound sources and opt for a powerful sequencer like metropolix or ornament & crime. And more VCAs.

this user has left ModularGrid

Roast: Its too Black!
Roast: And the usual, Put the Moogs back in their cases!

I agree about the 2hp modules, I leave 1hp between all 2hp modules if they are next to each other, or near a line of Befaco Hexmix inputs as they'll be almost unusable.

Enjoy your spare HP, don't rush to fill every last space, this is not like filling sticker books. Resist the urge to 'complete' your rack, its never complete so just relax.

https://youtube.com/@wishbonebrewery

and damn it.... while i was thinking about it @Vow3ll beat me to it!

Enjoy your spare HP, don't rush to fill every last space, this is not like filling sticker books. Resist the urge to 'complete' your rack, its never complete so just relax.

https://youtube.com/@wishbonebrewery

this user has left ModularGrid

Definitely take those Moogs out of the rack! You can put them together in separate Moog small rack and place next to larger case.