Forgive my ignorance, I’m a beginner. I’ve tried my best to research this online, youtube, and the Patch & Tweak book, but there is very little info on this (or perhaps I’m not searching correctly). I’m interested in the Doepfer A-138m Matrix Mixer module and I would like to know how this specific module is used.

• I understand that it has an audio input and output for each of the four channels, but what are knob functions for A, B, C, D?
  • What does unipolar and bipolar mean?
  • How can I utilize it in a patch with 2 separate sequencers? What will it do? I noticed people patching it with sequencers so that’s why i ask, otherwise I have no idea.
  • What is the purpose of a CV mixer and what are different ways it can be used?

If you have any videos or links I could check out as well for more info, I’d appreciate it.

Well, for starters, it's not an audio mixer...but this should explain what's actually going on...

So, you have four inputs which go "across" to the four pots. Now, if you enable the DC offset jumper, you'll have DC offsets on whichever horizontal row isn't connected to a signal via the bottom pots. This lets you set up three (one of them is for the offset) 1-out/3-in mixers which can add that CV to another CV.