Hi there,

I am new to modular synthesis and somehow got sucked in with the NiftyCase earlier this year. I just ordered a second case and assuming that all the modules I ordered arrive my rig will look like this:

ModularGrid Rack

Any suggestions for things missing? I'm a bit low on HP but I could always take the Mavis out of the rack.

I still am unsure of the direction that I want to take my rack. I have just been adding modules as I could afford them. I have an Arturia microbrute that I have been using to control the VCOs and I have been connecting my Akai Rhythm Wolf to the MIDI that clocks the case.

I saw a video of someone that had the case USB connected to a computer and was running some software to control the VCOs. Does anyone know if Garageband can do that? Or is there another free program? I'm not sure I would always want to do that but I would like to give it a try.

Anyways, any suggestions are very much welcome.

please copy and paste the url of your public rack into your post...

jpgs are crap for this purpose (ie requesting help/advice/sympathy/whatever) as they do not allow for 'mouse-over' or 'click-through' - which are really helpful in helping us help you!!

"some of the best base-level info to remember can be found in Jim's sigfile" @Lugia

Utility modules are the dull polish that makes the shiny modules actually shine!!!

sound sources < sound modifiers < modulation sources < utilities

I still am unsure of the direction that I want to take my rack.

Not necessarily the best strategy... but it is quite common

I have just been adding modules as I could afford them.

that's generally what most people do, at least to

I saw a video of someone that had the case USB connected to a computer and was running some software to control the VCOs. Does anyone know if Garageband can do that? Or is there another free program? I'm not sure I would always want to do that but I would like to give it a try.