Hey there,
as many others here, I'm new to the topic but interested in adding a modular synth to my workflow at home, as well as a live instrument (with the possibility to work with live-input from other instruments).
I'm quite unsure yet, if I got the concepts of dealing with a modular synth right and I'm not sure, if I missed vital parts, so I'd be really glad about some feedback.
Cheers
Seb

https://cdn.modulargrid.net/img/racks/modulargrid_864646.jpg

A couple of things...first off, if you have a Maths in a simple build like this, you probably won't need that Quad VCO/LFO (which is more of an LFO than a VCO due to the "locking" tendency the oscillator cores have at audio rates). You'd be better off adding a second VCO (like something basic to detune against the Wavetable VCO, thickening up the sound) and some proper envelope generators for use with the VC Mixer, the VCAs, and your filter. Also, lose the uMixer here; you'll find that having a mixer with variable input levels is more helpful in a general-purpose instrument. Note, also, that your wavefolder can function as a mixer (with potentially interesting results!) for the two VCOs.

Also, perhaps drop the Shelves for a more conventional state-variable filter, which should open up space for an output module to bring your levels down to line-level. You might also take out the multiple; in a smaller build, it's generally better to use inline mults or stackcables, leaving panel space for active functionality. Otherwise, this is pretty close to spot-on.

Thanks for the feedback already.
I really liked the sound of 'Shelves' as well as its flexibility, but maybe i found another option with the Polaris. I didn't realized that the wavefolder has two inputs, i was more amazed by the sound of it.
I actually chose the Quad VCO because of its LFO features, but it's really taking a lot of space, so I switched it for a simple VCO and a proper double env-generator.