Hey all, I'm new to modular synths and am interested in creating a rack for 2,000 or less that would offer me flexibility in sound design with the ability to sync with DAW midi clock, and be controlled by a midi keyboard and even control by guitar. I know it sounds ambitious but this was what i have put together. is there anything i am missing or something else i could use that would be cheaper or better?
ModularGrid Rack

I'd say a dedicated LFO like that would be a waste of your money, as something much better like an osc that goes into LFO speeds with more waveforms would be not much more and provide much more flexibility. Think a
So if you really need an output module. Most audio interfaces and external mixers can handle modular level outputs just fine. That's money that could be spent more wisely in a small system.

Also, the uzeus does not have headers to power Analogue System modules, so you'll need to track down an adapter somehow.

I also wouldn't miss out on getting the Quadra expander either. You'll be able to make ads right envelopes with it, as well as make square wave modulation. You will also be able to create some more complex modulation functions like quadrature chains, cross patching, etc.

And lastly, keep in mind that the moddemix, while interesting, is not always the best VCA in a small system. It's very quirky and distorts/colors any sound going through it. Like, a sine will never come through it as a sine.

Thanks for the advice exper. Although I think you cut a sentance off mid thought after where you talk about Flexibility on the LFO speeds early on. Any suggestions on an OSC that will go into LFO speeds?
Since the uzeus doesn't power Analogue Systems modules, I will just replace that Analogue System module for something else I find.

I will look into the Quadra as you make it sound really great.