I am new to Eurorack but create (electronic) music since 15 years, so I am not new to music creation.

The last weeks I started to think about a modular system that could be a long term goal for me.
Of course I will not buy all the listed modules at once. All I would like to know is, if this system could work out well in this composition or if it is unbalanced and important parts are missing.

The goals of the system are:
- it should work in cooperation with a daw for further processing and control but also standalone
- it should have tools for generative and random sound creation (but with control over the musicality)
- it should be able to create complete tracks (drums, bassline, synth, percussive stuff, .. )
- it should be flexible and make fun for as long as possible, so that there is no quick reason to expand :)

I would really appreciate your advice on my first attempt.
Thanks in advance!

you have mixed up 1u tiles - either pulp logic or intellijel style not both - if you are buying an intellijel case (which I suspect you are) then only intellijel sized 1u modules will fit - if anything else it'll probably be pulp logic - intellijel sized 1u will fit but not properly! - if you are DIYing it depends on the rails you buy, but in this case the rails etc will cost the same as for a 3u row - I'd go for the 3u personally - there's nothing particularly special about any 1u module that can't be done in way less hp in 3u, of course space may be a concern, but it's 10cm or so!!

your goals - my thoughts

SUMMARY: trying to do too much in too small a space with too many big feature modules and not enough support modules

• it should work in cooperation with a daw for further processing and control but also standalone

es9 ok - generative only standalone ok - I'd want at least some sort of programmable sequencer - something like a BeatStep Pro is always useful - or better yet - pick one to start and maybe save the others for case 2 or 3