Hello all!

I’m new to eurorack, I’m a vocalist looking for ethereal vocal and piano cascades as background tracks for my songs. Basically looking for a rack manipulate my voice. It won’t be my main instrument, rather to accompany my vocal loops.

I’m new to the eurorack world, I have a lot of great guitar pedals (reverb, delay, midi murf, pitch shifters), that I hope to integrate with the eurorack, so I guess I don’t really need more EFx modules.

I already have an Arturia rackbrute 88HP 3U with a Doepfer A119 (audio in my voice with some pre-amp) and a morphogene. I would upload a photo but not sure how!

To fill up the rest I was thinking of the verbos harmonic ocillator, strymon aa.1 (to integrate with my pedals), mimeophon.....

I’m looking for a small solid set up that I can experiment and learn with and build from there.

Am I missing something important?

Any advice greatly appreciated!

Hello and welcome, fuzzylogic.
As far as a functional modular system goes, you are missing almost everything important. Without utilities, VCAs, LFOs, envelopes, a sequencer, etc., your oscillator will just make a single tone that you can tweak by hand. A single (huge) oscillator in isolation will not add anything to your setup. What you seem to want are modulation sources for the Morphagene.
Can you give us a little more detail about the sounds you are hoping to synthesize from your rack? As you mention, you have plenty of effects for your vocals, so what do you envision a small eurorack synth to add to your setup?
Have fun and good luck!

hello Farkas!

Regarding small set ups. I was inspired by loopop’s video, where his audio in is a midi keyboard (connected to computer) into morphogene and out from morphogene to mixer. I would add to mine audio out from the MG to pedal chain and then to mixer. You can see it here.
https://m.