Hi everyone,

Been filling my diy 6u 62hp for 5 months now but i can't go on much longer ; i definitely need a bigger case asap

I've been assembling a new rack for a few weeks, here's a sketch of it

ModularGrid Rack

I wish i could go a little bigger but i really want to keep it portable and quite light. All the drums are external (TR-8 for now but Octatrack in a month), so the focus is to have a fun 2 voice live playing techno instrument that will be routed to Octatrack for effects and sampling for some tunes maybe, once i get the hang of the Octatrack.

As i said i'm relatively new to this world, coming from Volcas some years ago, to Elektron Digitakt, Minilogue XD, those types of kinda immediate instrument, so i still have this kind of dream of building a more personal and immediate """groovebox""" feel in Eurorack.

So for people playing live on a small rig like this, techno players would be even more helpful, is this making sense to you ?

I was/am doing the techno groove box thing, so here are some notes/concerns...

You have lots of modulation but some of them appear kinda redundant when you take a closer look.
For sequenced modulation, you have three modules(kinda a lot for this size) and two of them are quantized and then a quantizer. I think its important to stay in key, but this is also techno so I think you could remove at least one stepped modulator and the quantizer, or if you really want it, find something that is smaller. Also, consider a small precision adder.

Look also for CV mixers, rectifiers, inverters, etc.... These will really allow you to capitalize on what you have and essential make all new modulations sources. Matrix mixer is also a good shout. Can combine gates, audio, and modulation really useful.

Steppy is fine, but I would check out the Shakamat Four Rooks for perfomablility.
Quad VCA -----> 2020 Veils.