Thanks a lot mate, great work and so usefull !!!

You're welcome !

The exact connection would be :
Sub out > VCA signal in
EG out > VCA CV in
VCA signal out > mixer

(You Can also find EG with integrated VCAS, like WMD Javelin, Cosmotronic Delta V, or the latest 4ms that looks dope !!)

You'll also need a trigger or a gate to start the enveloppe.

The role of the function generator here is to modulate the amplification of the audio signal going into the VCA.
Imagine a volume curve if you like.
Once the enveloppe is not triggered (sequencer stopped) your volume will stay to zero.
It's also interresting to put a low pass filter (vcf) between VCA and mixer.
Then you can modulate the filter with the same enveloppe (with a multiple) to give more dynamics to your bass sound ! :)

Hope it's clear, it's one of the tricks, but some folks here could give you many others.
I'm not a modular expert :)

I highly recommand voltage block ! ^^
Mimetic Digitalis is a very good option too, in reduced spaces.

Best,
Cédric

Hi,
Sounds like a normal behaviour for me.
The sub out of the Osiris acts like a classic VCO and not like a synth voice : it's playing the sound continuously and is not affected by the decay knob.

You have to pass it thru an enveloppe + VCA combo.

Cheers,
Cédric

Thanks bro, this thread is 2 years old, I just came back to thanks everyone that helped me to start.
I actually have the VB.
Picture of my rack in my last message 🙂
Regards,

Hi, nice people,

So funny to read this thread, less than 2 years after my first message.
My research was based on a modular system that would "not be the center of my Techno Setup"
How could I be so naive ...haha.
I would like to thank you all guys, @Lugia @Farkas @the-erc.
You and the eurorack-modular community on other platforms have been so helpful.
Your recommendations, combined to my tastes, needs, and restrictions, thousands hours of Youtube videos, brought me to a 208 + 176 hp full of modules.