Thanks. I’m trying to keep it compact and versatile. And aesthetically pleasing (I buy black faceplates from magpie and switch them out) it’s been nice for what I use it for. But yeah, I’m not really seeing the benefit of MScale and it’s taking up space.

Hello I'm working with a small setup. I know it's limiting, but I really enjoy the size because I move it from my home and office often and I built a nice mahogany stand for it that I'm happy with.
I've based the size off the 60hp of the Mother 32 and I have an MScale to deal with the voltage transfers due to a recommendation.
I'm wondering if I been sleeping (haha) on the Disting MK4 though. It says it functions as a precision adder and also has a lot of other capabilities- it also fits more snugly in my case than the 1hp I annoyingly have left over.
I haven't been able to find any comments on how it reacts with +5/-5 output of the Mother 32 however. Would it be worth it to replace the MScale for a Disting?

alt text

alt text

I built a two tier rack using The original Mother 32 case and another 60hp case from Moog. I’m trying to make it so I don’t have two cables to power the entire rack. I originally thought of using a short barrel cable to “daisy chain” the Row Power to the original Mother 32 power input.
There are two issues:
1. The power directly flows through the output on the Row Power and is not controlled by the on/off switch.
2. This might be in my head, but after a very short time of being plugged into the Mother 32 through the Row Power, the Mother seemed to be getting really warm and smelled like it was getting too hot. So I quickly unplugged it for fear that it may be overloaded on power.

Has this happened to anyone else?
What are some solutions?