Hi guys!
I'm an electronic music composer from Italy and new to Eurorack.
I composed electronic music with Csound, Max msp and DAW like Logic but now I want to make my first rack.
I'd like a generic modular for rhythmic patterns and evolving pads, compatible with midi/usb and able to auto generation sounds.
I've already studied my rack and I'd like to receive some feedback!

https://cdn.modulargrid.net/img/racks/modulargrid_966474.jpg

I hope I haven't forgotten anything too important.
Thank you!

Manu

This won't be able to "auto generation" sounds at all...because there's nothing in it that can MAKE sounds!

If you're used to computer-based synthesis/control methods, I'd strongly suggest stopping right here, right now, and getting a copy of VCV Rack so that you can see how modular synthesis really works. This current build is totally unworkable.

Also, when you do get back around to working out a physical system after sorting out what has to go into one, I would strongly suggest keeping track of your module depths. For example, if this is in an Arturia Rackbrute case, the MIDI interface you've specced here will not fit. Your panel sizes also seem poorly thought out; why use a Doepfer A-145-3 in this small a space when an A-145-4 would make much more sense in terms of space occupied vs. function delivered?

Another rule of thumb: start with a MUCH larger cab than you think you need, then populate it and start "working backwards" by paring this down. A Rackbrute 6U is a really small thing, and if you're used to CSound and/or Max, you're going to feel massively restricted because this just isn't enough space to pull off the complexity you're used to OR what you're trying to do with this build.