Most of this music, maybe it was created on synthesizers and not modular environment... I am wondering what modules ( most likely vco's) cover the sounds in the mix. ( especially at min.9)
Here is the mix
[url][/url]

Hi Tnsl,

On one hand quite interesting music the Rubber tijd with Legowelt :-) On the other hand, why would you like to "copy" someone's sound? I know it might sound good and therefore you would like to use it, however, I do believe having a modular system is all about creativity and trying yourself to come up with some nice (and unexpected) sounds and use that in your music or sound.

I admit I am not experienced enough to know how to create such a sound with which modules but then again, I wouldn't even want it. Perhaps more senior members can tell you this but I wonder if this is what you really (should) want...?

Kind regards, Garfield Modular.

For review reports of Eurorack modules, please refer to https://garfieldmodular.net/ for PDF formatted downloads

Thanks Garfield, yeah it's just my personal "taste" I'm looking for

My personal take on "copying " is a bit different. Personally, I don't think anyone here is re-inventing the wheel in sonics/sound/noise spectrum. It's physics/electronics, under clear laws based on human ears.

I see each module as a possible preset/function. There is a big unit number of the same synthesizer, used by different people, in different ways. Just like several people are using Braids and so on...

Where the magic strikes is in the timbre/melodic line/arrangement/patching.

My personal take on "copying " is a bit different. Personally, I don't think anyone here is re-inventing the wheel in sonics/sound/noise spectrum. It's physics/electronics, under clear laws based on human ears.