Hello modulargrid community! I'm brand new to modular but not producing music, where I've been for 5 years. I based this design on the 4U Palette Case from Intellijel at 104 HP. I've really liked the sounds from the Brains and DPO and figured I could use Maths, Morphagene, and X-Pan to make some crazy bass sounds. I think one really nice addition to this rack would be Scales, and if I remove the F-110 filter bank and Outs module I'm pretty sure I'd have enough room to fit that module. The only problem is I'd have to sacrifice some of the 1U VCA modules or I could remove the Steppy module since Scales is already a sequencer. What do you guys think?

Please feel free to critique everything, I'm here to do this right the first time!

https://cdn.modulargrid.net/img/racks/modulargrid_1632521.jpg

I would personally opt for just one complex oscillator, on top of removing the 3u audio jacks in favour of utilizing a 1u outs module for that (or just get the headphone 1u module if you absolutely want phones connection).

whilst Maths is a serious modulator, I think you will quickly find a threshold for modulators if you need to use half for VCA control. I would personally choose the DPO over the Brains, however they are very different in execution. Complex timbres or lack thereof are great via the DPO sans a filter. The Brains being a Braids clone can handle lots of different styles of oscillator algorithms for output on top of drum engines built in.