Hey guys, I'm a Eurorack amateur in need of some guidance. The title suggests the kind of atmospheres I like to create; specifically, I like big spaces with a lot subtle, dark, and varied micro-movements occurring within those spaces. Up until this point I've only used software. I love what Absynth's Aetherizer is able to do sonically and so I loosely structured my tentative rack around that sound. Any suggestions for modules would be much appreciated!

Tentative rack link: ModularGrid Rack

Hmmm...well, from experience, this is sort of sparse for what you're intending. Yes, the Phonogene and Erbeverb fit well, the MATHS is pretty much a given, and the Morphing Terrarium is right. But in order to get into the "subtle, dark, and varied micro-movement" zone really well, plus have a lot of options for change-versus-time, you're going to need quite a bit more, especially in the way of control modifiers, to get that 'varied' thing and make it stick in listeners' heads.

I would suggest two ideas here before going too much further: