hello, I am new to eurorack and I am trying to figure out how to be able to record multiple audio voices to my DAW (multitracking) at the same time (at least 4 separates) I have a presonus studio 1810 which I believe is dc coupled. will a quad vca do the trick ? I can mix using the audio interface and daw
Thanks in advance :)

no one knows ? jus want to know if I can use a quad vca like the mutable veil to output multiple track to my presonus soundcard to daw, thanks !

This isn't exactly making a lot of sense. On the one hand, you mention the DC-coupling on the Presonus interface as if this might be what you want to control the synth with (via Silent Way/Volta/CV Tools), but then you're also talking about VCA audio outputs. A bit of clarification might help...

yes sorry I am confused too :(
so I already have a Presonus 18|10 which I believed is dc coupled.
I am putting together ( first eurorack) a list of modules that I will be needed,
what I am trying to accomplished is to take multiple audio signal output from some of the modules and record it on my DAW
I was wondering if a quad vca could accomplish that.

Yes and no. First of all, DC coupling only really comes into play when you're trying to send/return CVs, etc to your DAW so that software such as Silent Way, Volta, or CV Tools can directly address the modules. I use a MOTU 828 for this, myself. Expert Sleepers also has an extensive line of modules and expanders that can do this; they're sort of the...well...experts at it.

Now, all that a VCA is going to do is to control a signal's level. Linear ones (with DC coupling) are what's used for CVs and modulation signals, and exponential VCAs (AC coupled, quite often) are used for audio so that the level changes seem correct to our ear, since we perceive apparent loudness in logarithmic changes. So a VCA won't get your signal to the Presonus interface as such.