Hi!

Thank you in advance for any feedback. I'm new to the modulars and spent sometime thinking whether I should jump into it or not and after signing up to Chris Meyer's course decided to try.

This is my first attempt. Any suggestions are appreciated.

I'm a big fan of Plastikman's (Richie Hawtin) music. This is the type of music I would love to achieve to play down the road. I'm planing to use my OP-1 with it.

Can you please advise:

1. placement (in which order) of the modulars inside the rack. I bought Make Noise 3U 104HP Skiff?
  2. what am I missing in this set up to achieve beginner level electronic music?

https://cdn.modulargrid.net/img/racks/modulargrid_1332663.jpg

I appreciate the support and love of this community.

Thank you

ModularGrid Rack

First up, the uMod II is discontinued, so unless you have one or can source one, it's probably best to remove it from the build.

Secondly, don't do the drums in here! This build is TOO SMALL to support lots of different functions; you're already missing a lot of what should be there just to support basic synth functionality.

Third: Richie uses a lot of bespoke devices and software. And without these, you won't replicate his workflow. Not that you should, anyway...if you check your driver's license, and it's not from Ontario and doesn't say Richard Hawtin, you probably shouldn't be trying to replicate his setup. Given that there are SO MANY possibilities for individual builds in Eurorack alone, it's far easier to find your OWN sound than lifting someone else's.