So, I'm new to eurorack, but not new to hardware synths. I already own a whole bunch of semi-modular gear and I just ordered a rackbrute 6u to fill up. I wanted to make a wavetable and/or granular synth with eurorack, so I've ordered an Erica synths black wavetable VCO. I also already ordered all the other modules in this setup, except for the Bastle grandpa and the Expert Sleepers disting mk4, which will probably be next modules to order.

I will be sequencing it with my Elektron analog four mk1 and/or my keystep. I also already own a KOMA elektronik fieldkit and fieldkit FX that I can use as submixers. With my analog 4 and my fieldkit I also already have a lot of modulation sources.

I already spend a few hours researching youtube and modular grid, to get to this setup, but it's always nice to hear opinions of experienced eurorack users. So what do you think of this setup in combination with an Elektron analog four, fieldkit and fieldkit FX? Would this make an interesting synth? Would you add anything to make it more interesting?

Just a heads up that the Bastl Grandpa has an expander module called Spa if you want to get the most out of it. You can use CV to control extra parameters that aren't easily accessible on the main module.

Thanks for the tip. :)

great idea only plan to fill half the case - then work out what you need - brilliant!! really much better than filling the case totally with junk

a pass but still a low grade due to the ordering of modules before asking and for not including the rack wart (power module) - I think I might have just invented that term "rack wart" I like it... I really hope it takes off - applies particularly to hideous needlessly massive shameless marketing stunt monstrosities - such as that supplied with the arturia rackbrutes

I wouldn't have bought any of these modules or the case - but there you go - it's your modular

at least it's not a palette!!!