Hi guys, well buying , buying stuff and now finally have my Eurorack case complete but as i am a little rookie here i am struggling to make some melodies and need some patch advice .

I do Techno and more minimal music

Also have a Beatstep pro that i use to start a session and its ok but i also need advice to make some nice movement etc. Dont get me wrong i have lfos etc and i patch it but sometimes its not very smooth

cheers

ModularGrid Rack

You have 2 attenuverter with Maths (CH 2 and 3) so if you patch an LFO in one of these 2 channels you can attenuate the signal.
From Muffwiggler

Your Ornaments & Crime has some possibilities for you. There's a Turing Machine mode built in with up to four outputs that can be quantized inside the machine. You can control it externally with the Maths module for convenience.

You can use the dual quantizer in O_C. Feed it an LFO or mix of LFOs attenuated by Maths or your A-138. You can trigger the quantizing via Pamela's New Workout running a Euclidean Rhythms pattern. Your Batumi can sync to a clock or reset from PNW, so the melody can be repeated.

In both cases, you're not having to come up with your own melodies but your system is generating them for you.

Use the rene and then keep changing octaves, use only 6 notes in your progression and make sure to add some blank spots and spaces. also the glide sounds really cool. then make sure with those six notes you use rene to mix it up, change quantization range, reduce notes even from the normal scale.. loop that.

Then for your change, simply slow the clock by 1/4 so it holds each note longer and then while that's going on modulate the hell out of it by hand or with an LFO gone crazy.. then go back to the regular clock, repeat with different envelopes every time too especially on your filters you have at least 3 nice filters so open those using the same envelope (or different) that you open the VCA.