Thanks Vow3ll. It's always been one of my favorite movies, so it had to be done. I was just mesmerized by the soundtrack when it came out, and it's wonderful to see how much love it gets nearly 40 years later. What a work of genius all round.

My other favorite film is Apocalypse Now, so maybe the next track will bring some of that in :)

this user has left ModularGrid

You are welcome. If you can afford a Doepfer monster base case that is what I would go with. It has 300HP + to have room for larger modules and support utilities. Plus it has a case cover and handles so it is portable. I like Doepfer cases/power and modules. Not expensive but quality and Doepfer pioneered the eurorack format. I am in fact looking at buying another Doepfer monster base case and Doepfer monster case for my future sampler build.

Thanks sacguy71 for your reply

Sorry I haven't listed the modules I did start a rack on here with the ones I was looking at but I'm new to modular grid as well below is what I've been looking at

Intellijel Rubicon2
Joranalogue filter8
Intellijel quadvca
Xaoc batumi
Make noise maths
Intellijel dual adsr
Hexinverter mutant brain
Disting EX

I was intending on getting a large rack as I've seen many comments elsewhere advising this, even if you are planning on starting with a few module.

I'm mainly experimenting at the moment but I was initially thinking about a analogue sound like moog to start with, and then see what direction it takes me.

I already use VCV as I do plan on getting a good understanding first before I invest in hardware I also have reaktor as I have NI komplete and have been learning sound design with their soft synths.

Thanks again for your reply I appreciate it

Watch this video from Mylar it will really help you get started!

Patch Notes:

Voices:
- Fender Rhodes Stage 73 mk2 amped by Ears through Mimeophon, is playing chords and melodies.
- Calsynth Rangoon is doing the counter melody, controlled by Doboz XIIO.