ModularGrid Rack

Hi Folks,
Yet Another Newbie here. I'm starting my rack. I was able to pick up the Minibrute 2S and a rackbrute 6U for a good deal. I wanted to know what folks thoughts are on where I'm going.

I'm shooting for techno/synthwave/ambient (Lorn is pretty close).

Let me know where my blindspots are! I feel like I'm missing something with CV, but I don't know what. There's so much to learn!

Thanks!

Hey ArmHead, I am a newbie as well, only been at it for just over a year, but if your after some really cool cv generation, check out ornament and crime, its a bit involved and quite a steep learning curve, but has some amazing apps for weird and wonderful cv patterns, sequences, envelopes, and complex lfo's

Thanks Apache! I've been reviewing this "Learning Modular Synthesis" (linkedin.com/learning/learning-modular-synthesis/) and I do feel like I could use more envelopes. I'll keep it in mind.

Clouds is out of production, so unless you have one on hand or want to go thru sourcing a used one, you're better off using a third-party build. These also tend to be considerably smaller, which is also useful. The Peaks is in the same situation, btw.

If you have this paired with a 2s, you might want to look into some modules which can screw around with timing, particularly if you want to get better use out of the Euclidean Circles. Logic modules are a must for manipulating gate behavior, plus adding some clock dividers/multipliers would also probably prove useful.

Buffered mult: unnecessary. If you have 4-5 VCOs to drive with a single CV, you'd need it. I advocate using NO multiple modules on small builds like this, btw; you can get the job done with inline mults and/or stackcables and save some panel space.