Hello all-I am building out my first rack, which I plan on using for live ambient improvisation. I have 6u x 84hp of space, powered by a uzues with 10 busses. I have a mother 32, rings/clouds duo, a dual 32 step sequencer, and a mixer so far. I plan on adding a 4ms dual stereo stereo sampler in the next week or two. What I need is modulation sources. I was thinking of either a turing machine or a mutable marbles clone, as well as a mutable stages clone. And for my remaining space a 2hp verb. Would this be a good setup? If anyone has advice or ideas for alternate modules that might be a better choice, I would love some feedback!

https://cdn.modulargrid.net/img/racks/modulargrid_1463389.jpg

If you provide a link to the rack itself folks will be able to click through and get more details on the modules you've picked. One or two of them I'm not familiar with.

Hello, I thought I did provide a link. Did I do it incorrectly? Sorry, this is my first time posting on a forum here.

Hey @Olias, you shared a link to an image of the grid, not the grid itself. If you share the grid we can copy it and make suggested changes as well as review your module choices better.

No, you have 6U and 108 total hp of space, because you've jammed the M32 into the cab. And since the M32 HAS a cab and power, this is just a bad idea all around...especially since you now have to factor in the cost-per-space to house the M32 in the Euro cab. Convenience might say "yeah, do it", but economics and build capability say "don't even THINK about it!" Remove it and start over, because the overwhelming presence of just that one device is skewing what you COULD do with the cab.