Hey graigless! Welcome to the community! I think you have too many oscillators, since I've counted six without the two present in the DFAM. Can you justify 6 oscillators in 9U 84HP? If you can, then you would need some sort of mixer to bring the signals together. What about the guitar pedal interface? Do you have an external tape machine to hook it up to it? I don't see enough modulation and no dedicated VCAs or basic utilities.

Maybe you could explain what you have in mind with your setup in order to get a better picture of what you want to achieve with it. In the meantime, I would suggest thinking about way fewer voices and making them more complex through modulation and sequencing.

I'm also quite new to the modular world, so please take my advice with a grain of salt. Nevertheless, looking at your rack reminded me of my own conceptual mistakes in the beginning. That's why we got modular grid for, so we can try out stuff before committing. Could you post a list of the modules that you already possess? This would be a good start in order to see what can be done to complement/expand them instead of creating parallels that compete with each other.

interesting patch idea! what does the DFAM sound like when patched to O_C? layout-wise I would place the DFAM all the way on the left so that the patch cables don't stand in the way when turning knobs. If you patch the Velocity Input on the DFAM and don't use the internal sequencer for pitching the VCOs then you can use them for other modulation duties and eventually even with it's own clock rate! Been toying around with the idea of decoupling the DFAMs inner building blocks to use them for different purposes.

been eyeing the Erica Synths Sample Drum. I've heard somebody saying that it felt like two channels of the digitakt without the sequencer in Eurorack. Imagine 4xSample Drum + Westlicht Performer + FX Aid to emulate Digitakt on Eurorack? xD