im kinda new to eurorack my set up rn is a deluge, minibrute 2s, rackbrute6u and an o coast I want an all around, performance set up but also a friend that does its own thing. So what do ya think are these good accompaniments ?

-exmpl.~

the rackbrute case does not have 1u and the power supply is not sold separately...

better to put the 1u modules in the 1u rail than in an adapter - so you have more space for 3u - just move the disting ex to be near the bigger screen, but I'd only buy that if you need it...

racking semis is a waste of rack space and power...

too many small modules too close together... you are trying to do too much in too small a space... bigger case and bigger modules or just fewer bigger modules - the shitty ergonomics of so many 2hp modules and trimmers instead of pots will make it unplayable... remember 1hp = 1/5" (4.08mm)

do some research on the guy behind synthrotek before buying their modules...

why do you think you need 2 noise sources?

why are there no vcas?

how are you mixing - the deluge, minibrute 2s, the output of the rackbrute6u and the o coast?

take a look at the hints in my signature and spend a considerable time thinking about them... they are a guide to getting the most versatile modular for the least cash...

"some of the best base-level info to remember can be found in Jim's sigfile" @Lugia

Utility modules are the dull polish that makes the shiny modules actually shine!!!

sound sources < sound modifiers < modulation sources < utilities

so I planned to make some rails for the 1u in that area and I didn't know I'd need an adapter for power :( if that's what you meant.

for that condensed area I tried to arange it where i could kinda get to the knobs, I wasn't worried too much bc itll be used for rhythmic noise where modulation would just be re patching. tho the 3 actuator would be a problem

the noise on the intellijel noise tools just seemed like an extra for why its there