Yes that's a fair point; This is what I'm finding atm

The main clock as such starts at Marbles but then goes into Bastl Kompass so that's six different sources of randomness..

LFO's can come from Maths and the Buchla TT can go down to LFO rate. I can see how more would be beneficial

I like being able to patch separete modules to each effect but having something external to simple provide an overall reverb might be nice as this is generally what Z5000 is doing

Something I like doing is manually tuning VCO's against eachother to create dissonace so it's good to have a few voices

So to explain, I've been building this for a couple of years ago after I got sober. I guess I had to spend all that beer money on something :-)

I get lots of different results from up beat sequences to very dark atonal oscillations through to ambient self-generatives. Should I add another effect unit, or maybe some modulation? Let me know your thoughts

Ok cool >Thanks

ModularGrid Rack

First question. How do I attach an image of my rack? :-)

Simple question not answered by trawling google.

Does anyone know of a replacement silver front panel for a Rings clone?

I know this might be a daft question but looking for some feedback in terms of my journey through all this.

I guess I've been pursuing the idea of adding more and more modules in a kind of 'how can I make this next one work with EVERYTHING else'.. and eventually ending up with a complete mush of nonsense. And as a musician and producer of a couple of things I really should know better but it hasn't really clicked with modular until just now that I don't have to use EVERY module all at once just cos they're all nicely lined up in a case.

I've been having a good evening just mixing say 2 modules together, and then trying 2 others to see if I can compose something musical (in the harmonic sense of the word as I'm not opposed to discordant random noise either).