I've been building this out for about a year now, but recently I've been looking to cut out the redundancies and give myself more flexibility. With the DPO, the STO, the E-352, and the Mysteron, I essentially have four oscillators and it can feel like overkill sometimes. To be clear, I have everything here minus the Batumi and the Dynamix, which I plan on getting in the next month or two.

In addition to this I have a Mother-32, which I use with the Rene 1 for minimalist tones, syncopated rhythms, and three- or four-voice drones.

I'm considering getting a sound modeler like the Plonk just for some variation, and I've found the Echophon does S&H well enough for my purposes, though I'm not against getting a Morphagene or a Nebulae v. 2.

Any thoughts?

https://cdn.modulargrid.net/img/racks/modulargrid_612113.jpg

Hi. I'm also fairly new to modular, about 2 years or so. I think it depends on what you're trying to do. This seems like a cool rack for sound design and ambient. If you're trying to do more rhythmic stuff I might recommend some more utility modules. Maybe try a disting and see which utilities you find the most useful. Multiples are great. VCAs that aren't Low Pass Gates seem like they'd also be a welcome addition. Random might be a nice touch. Inexperienced as I am, I'd say you're at the point where you should look less to sound sources or even effects, and more towards modulation, utility, and getting the most out of what you already have. It's incredible how much the smallest pieces can change everything.