Hello Everyone!

I'm fairly new to the world of modular and need your advice for the generative ambient rack I want to build. This is my current setup:

ModularGrid Rack

The modules on the upper row are the ones I already own and the ones on the bottom row are modules I was thinking might be worth getting.

So far I used the A-190 to send a random sequence from ableton into the rack and some FXs Plug-Ins to make up for the current lack of Reverb, etc. in my system.

I definetly want to have at least two voices, but I am not entirely sure if I want to be able to use chords or not and if I do, then I'm not sure about the options i got. I also really love the sound of granular textures so I am planning to get either the Monsoon or Beads. I also found the Arbhar from Intstruo, but I'm not entirely sure if it would be worth getting considering the price difference compared to the other granular processors.

The only real restrictions I have are the size of the case and the power supply, which can do a max of 2800mA on +12V and 500mA on -12V. Modules that are kinda heavy on the -12V side are maybe not an option because of that.

I really need some suggestions and recommendations for generative ambient essentials, modules and maybe even some patch ideas! If you can recommend another forum thread that already talked about this topic that would also be great!

Thanks in advance!

2 voices (3 at most) seems about right in this size case - any more and there's not enough room for the support modules that are needed to make the most of them - see my signature!

right now I'd buy beads of all the granular type modules - sooner or later they will be gone...

the quantizer looks superfluous to me - your midi->cv output(s) will be quantized already as are those from Marbles...

a decent reverb and delay will go a long way