I'm looking for a drum sequencer like the circadian rythms but in a smaller size, I love the steppy but it only has 4 channels.
I like rythms and steppy cuz of the on hand controls without menu diving.
It also needs to have both mute and fill buttons on hand.
Anyone know about such a module?

Robaux ll8"?

Robaux ll8"?
-- T0MMI001
sorry, I'm a modular newbie: does this module have internal sounds?

No worries.. :)
No it’s just a trigger sequencer, 8 outs
So a lot of possibilities to expand your drum/perc rhythms or trigger envelopes

Robaux ll8"?
-- T0MMI001
sorry, I'm a modular newbie: does this module have internal sounds?

-- unguitar

any advice for a module that can be a good percussive sound source?
don't need anything realistic

A lot of the reason to get into modular is the ability to turn anything into a percussive sound source. It's only limited by your imagination. An oscillator, wavefolder, low pass gate, etc... Even a self-oscillating filter, VCA, and envelopes... That's what makes modular fun.
There are plenty of drum oriented modules like Basimilus Iteritas Alter, Plonk, and the now discontinued WMD stuff, but drum machines are far cheaper. Just depends on what you are trying to do, and how deep you want to get into creating your own sounds.
Good luck and have fun.

What Farkas said..
two recommendations if you want to add percussion in your setup
* the Percall by Befaco. Vca+envelop generator easy and nice.. but what makes it one of my fav is the choke option.
* the sound-force sample modules; three 4hp sample modules, preloaded with classic sounds 808, 909 y the lindrum (my fav)