Hello,

Currently I make dark ambient drone music in the style of Lustmord, Beyond sensory experience, Desiderii Marginis, etc... I use guitar pedals, feedback mixing, tape loops, op1, future retro777 and some selfmade electric acoustic instruments. Now I would like to dip my toe into the (Eurorack) modular world, I have a modest understanding of synth structures but am a complete newbie when it comes to modular. A few years ago I played around with an already patched up Erica Synths modular system and I loved it! Now I would like to build my own system, watched a lot of you-tube video's but got a little overwhelmed by all the choices. Can somebody help me with a good selection of modules for the following:

-Deep, dark and noisy organic evolving structures.
-Proces external sounds.
-I would love a mean spring reverb tank.
-I don't like displays and menu diving.
-I have a start budget of 2500,- (for modules) I already own a 2 x 104HP case with power supply.

Would love te hear your ideas.

Sincerely

Niemandsland

P.S. I already started dreaming something up: ModularGrid Rack

i would recommend a good wavetable oscillator module for Drones i love my synth tech E352,would also recommend Zadar(Lfo)and Batumi

https://www.facebook.com/BrokenFormAudio

Got a Mantis Case and a Grandterminal+expander for sale,PM Me

Thank you Broken-Form, I will check these out.