Dear community,
I'm a complete modular newbie. After watching the latest tutorial on production with software synths where some guy recommended to measure the kick drum tails in ms to set the side chain more precisely I was finally sick of that. I want more imperfection and haptics. And coming from playing e-bass in metal bands I miss the aspect of live performance, too.

I start the journey with an Arturia MiniBrute 2s combined with the 6U rack. Additionally I'm using the AKAI MPC One. To be honest I have no clue yet, how to make these three work together. So, could anyone tell me if this module compilation is a good start. The idea is to produce fast ambient/hypnotic techno.

hi Blizz,

I would like to say you have all you need to start with the miniBrute and the MPC. Get to know them, learn how they vould work together before you start filling up your rack. If you know what the MPC and Minibrut can do and how they interact you know what you might want from the modules in your rack. Keep the learning curve small it always helped me in my creativity.

my two cents Niemandsland

hi Blizz,

I would like to say you have all you need to start with the miniBrute and the MPC. Get to know them, learn how they vould work together before you start filling up your rack. If you know what the MPC and Minibrut can do and how they interact you know what you might want from the modules in your rack. Keep the learning curve small it always helped me in my creativity.

my two cents Niemandsland
-- Niemandsland

I'd very strongly agree with @Niemansland here...

there are a few "issues" with the modules that you've selected - too many (& too large - Magneto - imo) fx for this case... No mixing solutions... not enough modulation... a turing machine, but no quantizer (if you want to use a turing machine for pitch you will need a quantizer to make it play in a particular scale - tune the oscillator to get the set the root note)