Hi!

I've been having a lot of fun exploring the sonic possibilities of my limited modular setup. I'm now looking to expand on it, and I wanted some opinions on where to go next :)

Modules I currently own:
- Mixup
- Stereo out
- Noise Tools 1u
- Milky Way 1u (although I probably want to sell that one)
- Plaits
- Mother-32

all housed in an Intellijel 4u 104hp case, and sometimes I use my keystep for sequencing.

I honestly don’t really need to make something musical (although I do like it when that happens). I'm just looking for new sounds, and exploration. I have attached a rack idea I put together based on the modules I found online that seemed like a lot of fun. What's your take on it?

For context: I've been a professional guitar player for about 9/10-ish years, and although I love the instrument, I have the feeling that because I know how it works, I don’t really try and get out of my comfort zone, musically speaking. I like the modular because of the feeling of not knowing what It’s gonna sound like after I twist a knob or patch a cable.

That Vermona module is huge. I'm not saying it's a bad choice, but unless it's the main thing you want, it's taking up a lot of space in this smaller rack. Maybe take a look at the Muxslicer for something with a similar vibe that takes up less space.

You'll probably also want a bit more modulation - LFOs, envelopes, and the like. This is what makes modular really tick. The complex ways you can move sound around are much more emblematic of what makes modular special than any sound source.

Plaits doesn't necessarily need a filter, but you'd probably enjoy having another one in here for Plaits or even the noise from your Noise Tools. Noise can be a great voice in its own right for drums or cool sounds (or even melodies with a resonant filter).

Thanks for the reply! :)