Btw, I already have the following modules which I plan to pull out of my wavetable synth:

• Plum Audio 1uT_u - 4ROBOTS (Temps Utile) - I have the CV ins expander, but alas, no space to squeeze it in :P
  • Intellijel Steppy 1U
  • Mutable Instruments Rings
  • ALM Squid Salmple (no expander yet)
  • 2hp Nse

Hey guys,

I'm still learning my way through the modular world. I've been working with a wavetable build I made recently and have been having a blast. The only thing is I was looking to add some groove-based ryhthms to full blow beats for songs. The goal is to morph from jams, to tracks, and repeat.

I picked up a elektron digitone for some polyphonic fm, as well as plans to utilise the 4 midi tracks with my FH-2.

To give you an idea of my... tastes, i'm not into dance music per say, but I do love dancing to swung grooves. I love harmonic play, dissonance, shuffling/swung rhythms, improvisation, imperfection, noise, grunge, subtlety, restraint.

Now that you have a super clear idea of what im talking about , what do you think of this little sampler+resonator drum machine? Planning to hook up the Digitone via the FH-2 here as well. Predictability and mayhem covered? Any suggestions are most welcome

Oh btw, this is the latest iteration of what I've got in mind so far:

https://cdn.modulargrid.net/img/racks/modulargrid_1367057.jpg

Hey guys,

Thanks for the suggestions, but the Hydrasynth just seems like a wavetable + subtractive + linear fm synth. In fact, feature wise, it reminds me a bit of my old access virus, which was a fun rabbit hole, but ultimately a curiosity that didn't last. I see the hydra has a couple of cv ins and outs of course, but I'm not really looking for linear fm. I have some basic 2-voice linear+exp fm capabilities with my dixie and m32 for now. And of course, using the voices on Akemie as additional oscillators (and maths, and Batumi, and my filters) should give me more sources for the same.