nice! really enjoyed that!

JB

Funny that you mention the Happy Nerding FX Aid XL module as I just picked one up from Analogue Haven as that was the only shop that had one online in stock for sale and Shawn is a stand up guy and was helpful when I asked him some modular questions. Great module so fun and I am still learning mine. I love using it along with my Mimeophon for great results.
-- sacguy71

Nice! Can't wait to get mine....I think I've contracted a case of GAS...saw someone with a Warps avaialble and also picked that up this week as well. I think I need to stop for a while because I was just starting to undertsand some of the use cases for my Maths and then threw a Quadrax into the mix with it which quickly taught me that I know nothing...now with the FX Aid XL and Warps on the way, I think I will be busy learning for quite a while

JB

I'm thinking there is a bigger universal picture to my getting into modular...currently not being able to find modules that have been recommended for what I'm wanting to do is forcing me to dive deeper into the two modules I currently have (Maths and Quadrax playing with my Hydrasynth desktop)...however, I did find a FX Aid XL this morning and its now on the way.

I heard that Frap Tools is shipping again, I've been looking to get the 321...that and the QX expander will be coming shortly thereafter...if they are available.

On a more serious note...does availability of modules go in 'cycles'...has the pandemic really hurt the module manufacturers (ie chip and raw material shortages) or is it more the nature of modular in general that availability comes and goes in cycles?

JB

New to modular so apologies for what is probably a very rudimentary question.