This is my newest iteration of my small techno rack. Again, I am aiming to add this to my Syntakt and maybe one more external synth. So it is a real focused system. I want to use the BIA for kick/Bassline stuff. Not sure about the dixie though. Would I be even able to use it as a second voice with this rack? Otherwise I would rather put a dedicated lfo. Currently I plan to use the pnw as lfo and clock.

Since I am new to modular, I want to make sure I can get the most out of it and learn each module really well. Which of these modules would I absolutely need to get some best going? So that u don't have to buy these all at once. So far I have only the BIA since I found it used and took the shot.

Version 3

Thank you both again for your insights and especially @33PO for putting a rack together. I will go over the parts and maybe iterate it a bit further. Will come back with some more questions for sure. Have a good start into the week :)

@33PO Thank you so much for your suggestion.

Mimetic Digitales and Steppy go great together like peanutbutter and jelly. Add a quantizer like Intellijel Scales and you'll have plenty of stepped modulation plus good control turning stepped CV into notes

Absolutely, the Scales seems to be a great option here.

1 - Pam's Pro Workout for Clocks, LFO, Random + Cosmotronic Delta for Envelopes / VCA

I thin the Pamela Pro Workout is a great Option. Instead of the Cosmotronic Delta for Envelopes / VCA would you think that the Javelin from WMD or the Sinc Bucina from NE might be also a good choice? Both modules are smaller and it would safe some space.

AI is a fine choice. Plaits will have more algorithms and cover more sonic territory

Currently I also thinking replacing it with the Manis Iteritas, but I guess that is just preference and both will do great.

Ghost would be a great all-in-one choice for a small system. It's able to do all these FX at once, plus it has VCA and Filter built in.