Jim, thanks for the ideas above!

Brief response:
-- Links is a great idea, I will likely add that to the rack plan. Same for the Batumi expander.
-- Scales is presently included for two reasons. First, I'm intrigued by the concept of a quantizer in a modular rig and would like to get my hands on one to learn its various uses. Second, it may be weeks or months before my Metropolix gets delivered. IMO Scales (fed by LFO, EG etc) will get me by on pitch control while I'm waiting for Metropolix, and still have plenty of uses / interest after my sequencer arrives.
-- many interesting other ideas, I will continue to chew on those

I'm on a tablet now so will.keep the response short.

Thanks!!

Hi folks,

I'm new to modular, but a longtime musician, and experienced with VST-based synthesis. I've gotten into the modular scene for about a month now. I'm really enjoying it, lots of exploration and learning!

See below my current "mid-size / portable" rack design. I'm making a rack with the goals of i) it can make rich and evolving EDM style leads or basses ii) it has enough CV to be internally sequenced / controlled iii) it is a platform with real sonic / musical DEPTH that is a fun and exciting way for me to explore and learn sound design and modular techniques iv) it is a medium-sized format I can easily move. I'm not trying to make a "forever" rig, just one that will meet the above purposes for a while and really help me learn core modular techniques.